Apps are tied to your account so they can’t be given away, gifted or loaned. And once an app is updated the earlier versions only exist on a customers device and are no longer stored in the iCloud. Thus once you update the older version ceases to exist on your device. The only way you can share your app is to let someone share you account. This might be appropriate between spouses or parents and children.